The Sweet

Give Us Wink Alt. Mixes & Demos ~ 2xLP Vinyl

Regular price $34.99

 The Sweet - Give Us Wink Alt. Mixes & Demos ~ 2xLP Vinyl

Building on the momentum caused from the runaway success of Desolation Boulevard, Sweet forged ahead and shoved Give Us a Wink out to satisfy their growing legions of rabid fans. Doing it all without the aid of Chinn & Chapman, they truly held their destiny in their own hands for the very first time. "Action" gave them another Top Ten hit, and along with such other notable cuts as "Cockroach" and "Yesterday's Rain," they proved they had the goods. This all new release includes never released alternative mixes and demos from the original release.

Limited to 4000 units on Clear Orange Vinyl

Track Listing:

  1. Andy Scott Talking About Give Us a Wink (June 2022)
  2. Fox on the Run (Rough Mix)
  3. White Mice (Munich Mix)
  4. Cockroach (Munich Mix)
  5. Action (Outtake)
  6. Lies in Your Eyes (Outtake)
  7. 4th of July (Munich Mix)
  8. Healer (Munich Mix)
  9. Yesterdays Rain (Andy Scott Demo)
  10. Yesterdays Rain (Rough Mix)
  11. 4th of July (Andy Scott Demo)
  12. 4th of July (Rough Mix)
  13. Cockroach (Andy Scott Demo)
  14. Cockroach (Rough Mix)
  15. Fox on the Run (Outtake)
  16. Cold Light (Andy Scott Demo)
  17. Give Me Your Love (Andy Scott Demo)
  18. Healer (Andy Scott Demo)
  19. Go Back Home (Andy Scott Demo)
  20. Lady Starlight (Andy Scott Demo)
  21. Second Try (Andy Scott Demo)
  22. White Mice (Andy Scott Demo)
  23. Keep It In (Rough Mix)

Manufactured at Third Man Pressing in Detroit, MI