Motor City Rocks 2023

Sound City Records & 106.7 Detroit's Wheels is excited to release "Motor City Rocks 2023" to honor the rock legacy of WLLZ! Motor City Rocks features Detroit rock from Bittersweet Alley, The Reefermen, HALLOWEEN, Cadillac Kidz, Mark Farner, Rhythm Corps, Adrenalin, Tino G’s Dumpster Machine, Dave Edwards & The Look and Ted Nugent.

“Motor City Rocks 2023” was exclusively manufactured at Third Man Pressing in Detroit, and made in collaboration with Sound City Records Jason Hartless and Jason Hartless Sr.

The album's official release date is August 25th and will be available at record stores across the metro Detroit region and limited to an exclusive 500 copies.


  1. Time To Move (2023 Mix) - Bitter Sweet Alley
  2. If I Were King - The Reefermen
  3. What A Nice Place - HALLOWEEN
  4. Just Wanna Talk - Cadillac Kidz
  5. Bad Time - Mark Farner
  6. Common Ground (2021 Re-Record) - Rhythm Corps
  7. Gimmie Good Lovin - Adrenalin
  8. GTO (Feat. Wayne Kramer) - Tino Gs Dumpster Machine
  9. Rock 'n' Roll Fever - Dave Edwards & The Look
  10. Queen of The Forest (Live at Cobo Hall 12/31/1988) - Ted Nugent