The Sweet

Platinum Rare VOL 1 ~ Digital Download

Regular price $21.00

Platinum Rare captures the four founding and original members of the legendary Glam/Hard Rock band The SWEET.  This rare collection comes from the personal vault of Sweet lead guitarist Andy Scott. Sweet fans worldwide will be amazed by the rarity of the alternate takes and mixes.  Many of these listed tracks never saw the light of day on any SWEET release which will make this collection incredibly in demand for the starving classic SWEET vinyl collector looking for more rarities.  This is a must-have for any glam/hard rock collector.

Track Listing:

  1. Ballroom Blitz (Rough Mix)
  2. IDC Jam
  3. Midnight to daylight (Outtake)
  4. Show Me The Way (Alternative Mix)
  5. Log One (That Girl) (Brian Vox)
  6. Cover Girl (Band Demo)
  7. Love Is Like Oxygen (Instrumental)
  8. Windy City (Band Demo)
  9. Falling In Love
  10. Yesterday's Hero
  11. Live For Today (Rough Mix)
  12. New Shoes
  13. Rebel Rouser (Rough Mix)
  14. Fire Engine
  15. Blockbuster (Rough Mix)
  16. Play All Night (Brian Vox)
  17. Strong Love (Outtake)
  18. Teenage Rampage (Rough Mix)
  19. California Nights (Band Demo)
  20. Hellraiser (Rough Mix)
  21. Where Do We Go From Here
  22. Maggie
  23. Silverbird (Band Demo)
  24. Lettres D'amour (Band Demo)
  25. Lost Angels (Extended Rough Mix)

Available to download as .MP3 or .WAV files